City Council

Whitesboro City Hall Building

Whitesboro’s City Council consists of the Mayor and five Aldermen who are elected at-large by the voters and serve two-year staggered terms.   The City Council decides which of its members will serve as Mayor Pro Tem.  The Mayor Pro Tem holds the responsibility of calling the meetings in the absence of the Mayor.  Council members are elected in May of each year.  Enquiries about the election can be addressed by city staff or email for information at info [at]